What happens when you make someone an acquaintance on Facebook?

What happens when you make someone an acquaintance on Facebook?

What happens when you make someone an acquaintance on Facebook?

Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with on Facebook. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. No one will be notified if you add them to this list. From your News Feed, tap Search at the top of Facebook.

Can acquaintances see my likes?

3 Answers. The privacy of your like is dependent on the privacy of your friend's post. if they only share the post with you, then you liking it will only appear in your friend's activity feed/newsfeed. If they share it with a group of friends it will appear only in that group of friends' activity feed/newsfeed.

Can you choose which friends see your posts on Facebook?

Below your name, tap the audience selector (example: Share with: Your Friends). Tap the circle to the right of the audience you'd like to see your content (example: Friends, Public or Only Me). Learn more about the audiences you can choose on Facebook.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Here's How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you'd like to add to your Restricted List. ...
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user's name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

Can acquaintances see my posts on my timeline?

Short answer, No, they would not be able to see the post. When you put someone in restricted list, they can “only” see your public posts irrespective of any other list you put them in. Post with any other privacy setting would be invisible to them.

What can acquaintances see on your Facebook page?

The Close Friends list is for people whose posts you want to see more of, while the Acquaintances list is for people whose posts you want to see less of. By going to an acquaintance's profile, you can see everything they've posted, including the posts that didn't show up in your feed.

Can FB acquaintances see my posts?

Facebook friends added to your Acquaintances list will be able to see your photos, unless you have your privacy settings on those photos set as Custom: Friends except Acquaintances. When you choose the Custom privacy setting, you can selectively share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people.

Can I limit what a friend sees on Facebook?

If you've already added people on Facebook that you want to limit, you can add them to a restricted list. A restricted list in the words of Facebook "Friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public". ... Once you're in the 'Restricted' section of Facebook, you can add friends to this list.

How do I control who sees my posts on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name.

  1. Scroll down to the post you want to edit.
  2. Tap on the post, then tap Edit Privacy.
  3. Select who can see the post from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me). Learn more about the different audiences you can choose.

Can you put strangers as acquaintances on Facebook?

  • Put Strangers, business colleagues and anyone that you don’t want to see your personal posts as “Acquaintances”. Facebook allows you to post to “Friends except Acquaintances”. You can limit the frequency of posts that you see from these people.

Where do I find my acquaintances list on Facebook?

  • On the Desktop version (viewing Facebook in a web browser on your computer): 1. Go to your friend’s timeline page by clicking on their name. 2. Hover over the Friends button and choose “ Acquaintances ”. You’ll now see an icon next to the word “Friends”, which indicates that this friend is on your Acquaintances list.

What happens when you move from close friend to acquaintance on Facebook?

  • Your friends will not know whether you have them as a “close friend” or “Acquaintance” so you can move them from one to another. You will see fewer posts from the friends you have as “Acquaintances”, where with “Close Friends” Facebook will also move their posts to the top of your feed.

Can a friend of a friend see your Facebook post?

  • Means that only people that you have accepted as Friends will be able to see these posts EXCEPT In the ticker where Friends of Friends can see the post if your Friend comments on it. The ticker shows your Friends activities.

Related Posts: