Do all of your Facebook friends see your posts?

Do all of your Facebook friends see your posts?

Do all of your Facebook friends see your posts?

Each user post on Facebook is seen by an average 35% of the user's friends, according to a comprehensive recent study led by Stanford University researcher Michael Bernstein, who collaborated with three Facebook data scientists. Facebook changed the algorithm determining what posts show up in your News Feed this week.

How do I keep Facebook friends from seeing my posts?

Here's How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you'd like to add to your Restricted List. ...
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user's name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

How do I make everyone see my posts on Facebook?

Consider changing the privacy setting to “Public.” This means that anyone can see the post, even people outside of Facebook. The process is simple: in the status window, click on “Friends.” A drop-down menu will appear. From there you can select which audience you would like to have access to this post.

How many friends can see my posts on Facebook?

So, to clear things up: No, Facebook does not set a limit on the number of people whose posts are shown in your News Feed. “The idea that News Feed only shows you posts from a set number of friends is a myth,” says Ramya Sethuraman, a product manager who works on ranking.

How does Facebook decide who sees your posts?

Facebook assigns a value score to every post that might appear in a person's News Feed, and uses those scores to determine their order when that person visits their Feed.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don't want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you'll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they'll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do I make my post public on Facebook 2020?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. ...
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap "Edit Privacy." ...
  3. In the "Privacy" menu, tap the checkbox next to "Public," then tap "Done" in the upper right corner of the screen.

How do I view all my Facebook posts?

  • Search All Posts Open Facebook.com in a web browser. If you aren't automatically signed in, sign in with your Facebook account. Click the Search field. The Search field is located on a blue bar at the top of your screen. Enter a keyword into the Search field. This will allow you to search all people, posts, and photos. Hit ↵ Enter on your keyboard.

How can I see all of my friends on Facebook?

  • Click the "Account" tab at the top of the page after you log in to Facebook. Select "Edit Friends," and click "All Friends" on the pull-down menu. Facebook will list your friends in alphabetical order. You can only view sixty friends at a time, so click the arrow keys to navigate and view additional friends.

How to stop seeing posts from Facebook friends?

  • Open the Facebook app. It looks like a white F on a blue background. ...
  • Scroll down to a friend's post. All recent posts from your friends will appear in your timeline below the comment box.
  • Tap the ▼ icon in the post. It is located in the upper right corner of the post's box.
  • Tap Unfollow. ...

How to hide specific Facebook posts from people?

  • Whenever you post a new entry in your Facebook status tab (such as status message, photos and videos) you will see a drop down option close next to ... You will now have four options to choose from such as Public, Friends, Only me and custom. ... To hide a Facebook status post from certain people you have to choose the custom option. ...

Related Posts: