Do people get notified when you comment on YouTube?

Do people get notified when you comment on YouTube?

Do people get notified when you comment on YouTube?

Manage comment notifications Go to www.youtube.com and sign in to your account. On the left, click Notifications to get to your account notifications. Next to “Your preferences,” choose whether you're told about activity on your channel and comments, including likes and replies.

Do subscribers get notified of comments?

Subscribers only get notified of your new content, and then only if they have chosen to be notified. So that would be new video uploads on a new channel. People also get notified of your replies to their comments and comments you make on their videos, but not comments you post anywhere else.

Do Youtubers get notified when you delete a comment?

If the person deleted their comment, would that delete from your history is what I'm asking? No. If you are asking if the comment will be erased from their notifications on their phone's notifications, then no.

What happens when you like a comment in YouTube?

If you like a comment, the commenter may get a notification that says, “Someone liked your comment." Viewers don't get a notification when you dislike their comment.

How do you see when someone replies on YouTube?

How to view your YouTube comment history

  1. Visit your YouTube history. After making sure you're signed in to your YouTube Channel (not your YouTube studio), click on the three lines on the top left corner of your screen.
  2. Scroll down and select History in the dropdown menu.
  3. Click Comments on the right hand side.

What can your subscribers see on YouTube?

By default, all settings are set to private.

  • Private: When your subscriptions are set to private, no other users can see what channels you subscribe to. ...
  • Public: When your subscriptions are set to public, other users can see what channels you subscribe to.

Does YouTube notify when someone likes your comment?

YouTube doesn't however show who liked your comment to keep them anonymous. ... YouTube keeps the user who has liked or disliked your comment anonymous to protect the safety of the user. However, there is no way to know who likes or dislikes your comments on YouTube videos.

What happens if you delete a comment on YouTube?

If I delete a comment I made, will the replies to it also be deleted? Yes, all the replies in the comment will also be deleted if you delete your comment.

Is it bad to delete YouTube comments?

Some people might delete them, some people might mark them as spam and report them. But I'm here to tell you deleting a comment is not the right answer. There will always be trolls, critics, and some unintentional misunderstanding communication.

Can Youtubers see who liked their videos?

The truth is, you can't see who liked your Youtube video. Youtube hides the identity of users who like or dislike to protect the privacy and safety of individual users. You won't see who liked your video or disliked a comment.

How do I get notifications for comments on my YouTube channel?

  • Use notification settings to manage whether you get email and mobile notifications about activity on your channel, including new comments and replies. When reviewing settings, keep in mind that consecutive comments on a video may not lead to notifications for each. We send you an occasional notification instead.

What happens if you leave a comment on a YouTube video?

  • If you left a comment on a video by a very famous You-Tuber who don't check each & every notification there's a chance it might get ignored but yeah they do get an email notification. If you leave the comment at 4pm they get the notification.

How many notifications do you get a day on YouTube?

  • As a creator you get a quota of 3 notifications per day. So if you upload 6 videos a day, only 3 notifications are sent out to subscribers. In the video editor in YouTube Studio is an option “notification to subscribers”.

Do you know who liked or disliked your comment on YouTube?

  • The anonymous vote system ensures privacy and neutrality and all the like and dislike options are kept that way. However, you cannot comment or reply anonymously; you need to leave a channel and account name for that. No, Youtube just show the user the number on likes and dislikes. It won’t tell you who liked/disliked your comment.

Related Posts: