Can admins see if you delete a post?

Can admins see if you delete a post?

Can admins see if you delete a post?

No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that. It also will removed from Activity Log.12-Jan-2018

Do admins get notified when you delete a post on Facebook?

If you add a note from the admin, the author of the post will receive a notification that their post was removed. If they click the notification, they'll be able to see the rules their post violated and the note from the admin for 14 days.

How can you tell if a Facebook post has been deleted?

Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You'll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.16-Dec-2020

Can moderators see deleted comments?

Whether it's for quality assurance or just a routine check, it's good to have access to Facebook comment history. ... So essentially, you can't see who deleted a comment on Facebook if you're only using Facebook to moderate comments and messages. This puts a lot of responsibility on social media managers and moderators.29-Jul-2021

Can someone see when you delete a post on Facebook?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.13-Dec-2016

What happens when you delete a post from your timeline?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

Can I delete a post I made in a group?

All the posts, comments, photos and other content you've shared in the group, all at once. If you've been blocked from the group or were in a hidden group, you can delete all your posts, comments, photos and other content all at once, but you won't be able to delete individual posts.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something's “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn't mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.06-Dec-2017

Can a post be deleted by an admin?

  • It's logical to assume that if there's no notification/footprint visible, the post has been deleted by admin. But admins usually doesn't delete posts just because they don't like them, and also use to make some sort of notification about why has some post been deleted.

Do you get a notification when a post is deleted on Facebook?

  • Create unique paths and experiences to lead prospects to purchases with Customer Journey Builder. No, it merely remains in pending posts or even if it gets disapproved, you don’t get a notification. The only time a deletion notification comes on your profile via a group is when a post done already is deleted by the admin.

Do people get notified if I delete a message?

  • If I delete a message in a group chat do the admin or the other members get notified? no, there is not a specific notification tied to deleting messages. I know its noted in the log data but I don't think it's a notification

Do you get notification if post is not approved on Facebook?

  • Lead the way to more purchases. Create unique paths and experiences to lead prospects to purchases with Customer Journey Builder. No, it merely remains in pending posts or even if it gets disapproved, you don’t get a notification.

Related Posts: